Ashtanga Yoga Of The Yoga Sutras

Last updated 8/2017
MP4 | Video: h264, 1280×720 | Audio: AAC, 44.1 KHz
Language: English | Size: 2.40 GB | Duration: 5h 36m
Practicing traditional Ashtanga Yoga rather than as modern postural Yoga

What you’ll learn
Have an excellent understanding of the principles of traditional Ashtanga Yoga.
Have a solid foundation in practicing historical Ashtanga Yoga.
Ashta means "eight" and anga means "rungs" or "limbs". Ashtanga refers to the 8 rungs of Yoga as outlined in the Yoga Sutras.
Real Ashtanga Yoga has nothing to do with the early 1900s invention of physical fitness yoga using the same name.
The goal of Ashtanga Yoga is kaivalya, or liberation from, or transcendence of mental conditionings, not physical fitness as in modern devolutions of yoga.
Ashtanga Yoga leads to direct experience of the eternal center of pure consciousness called Atman or Purusha.
No specific materials are needed for the course
Materials will be provided in the Resources throughout the course.
*******Over 7,000 students are enrolled in this course*******Yoga is a whole life process. There is actually only one Yoga, with various aspects The most known and extremely useful aspect of this one Yoga is the eight rungs (ashta=eight, anga=rungs) outlined by Patanjali in the Yoga Sutras.The intent of this course is to provide a very practical, yet thorough overview of the systematic process of traditional Ashtanga Yoga. Our approach is essentially three-fold: First, the most essential foundation principles are introduced and explained. Second, the eight rungs (ashtanga) are each explained. Third, explanations are given on what to do with the eight rungs in conjunction with those foundation principles. This journey includes practical principles on the outcomes of the practices, and the levels of direct experience that come as a result of practicing traditional Ashtanga Yoga. The course is meant for a wide range of practitioners, including those who are new to Yoga, and those with years of experience who wish to explore the subtler, more interior aspects of Yoga. This course is a great introduction to the traditional principles and practices of Yoga before its traditional orientation was largely abandoned starting in the early 1900s.We are passionate about these principles and practices and offer these to you from the depth of our hearts. May your Ashtanga Yoga practices bring you peace, happiness, and bliss.In loving service,Swami Jnaneshvara (Swami J)
Section 1: Introduction to Ashtanga Yoga
Lecture 1 Introduction to Ashtanga Yoga
Lecture 2 Q&A Button
Lecture 3 Meaning of "Astha" and "Anga"
Lecture 4 Hatha Yoga: Preparation for Ashtanga Yoga
Lecture 5 Ashtanga Yoga Resources
Section 2: Foundation Principles for the Eight Rungs
Lecture 6 Atha: Now begins Yoga (1.1)
Lecture 7 Anushasanam: Discipline (1.1)
Lecture 8 Nirodhah: Setting Aside all the Aspects of Mind (1.2)
Lecture 9 Vrittis: Fluctuations in the Mind-Field (1.2)
Lecture 10 Drashtuh: Experiencing the ‘Seer’ (1.3)
Lecture 11 Convergence of Experience, Reasoning, and Validation (1.7)
Lecture 12 Asevitah: Practice with Assiduous Awareness (1.14)
Lecture 13 Abhyasa and Vairagya: Practice and Non-attachment (1.12-1.16)
Lecture 14 Antarayah: The Natural Obstacles (1.30-1.32)
Lecture 15 Stabilizing the Mind (1.33-1.39)
Section 3: Descriptions of the Eight Rungs
Lecture 16 Rung #1) Five Yamas: Relationship Training (2.30-2.39)
Lecture 17 Rung #2) Five Niyamas: Individualized Training (2.32-2.45)
Lecture 18 Rung 3) Asana: Sitting Posture (2.46-2.48)
Lecture 19 Rung 4) Pranayama: Four Energies of Prana (2.49-2.53)
Lecture 20 Rung 5) Pratyahara: Withdrawal of Senses (2.54-2.55)
Lecture 21 Rung 6) Dharana: Concentration (3.1)
Lecture 22 Rung 7) Dhyana: Meditation (3.2)
Lecture 23 Rung 8) Samadhi: Absorption of Attention (3.3)
Section 4: What to do with the Eight Rungs
Lecture 24 Samyama: Combination of Rungs 6, 7, & 8 (3.4)
Lecture 25 Kleshas: Coloring and Uncoloring (2.3-2.9)
Lecture 26 Avidya: Getting past Ignorance (2.3-2.5)
Lecture 27 Karmasheya: the Field of Samskaras (2.12)
Lecture 28 Viveka: The Reason for the Eight Rungs (2.26-2.28)
Lecture 29 Bhumisu Viniyogah: Exploring all Inner Levels (3.6)
Lecture 30 Pratipaksha: Cultivating the Contrary (2.33)
Lecture 31 Samprajnata and Asamprajnata: Form and Formless (1.17-1.18)
Lecture 32 Parinamah: Three Kinds of Transitions (3.9-3.16)
Lecture 33 Kaivalya: The Goal of the Yoga (3.56 / 4.34)
Lecture 34 Thousands of Hours: Patience, Simple, not Easy
Lecture 35 Dhyana & Vichara: Meditation & Contemplation
Lecture 36 The Circle Chart
Lecture 37 BONUS: Resources
This course is for anyone with interest in Yoga,The ideal student would have an active curiosity and a genuine interest in practicing the subtler aspect of traditional Ashtanga Yoga.


Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *